Apply HereThe ProgramThe Advisory PanelPartnersFAQs

Advisory Panel.

The development of Born Blak has been guided by, and will continue to be supported by, the Born Blak Advisory Panel. The purpose of our Advisory Panel is to:

With that said, say hello to our fantastic Advisory Panel, made up of influential First Nations peoples across entertainment, media, government, politics, mental health advocacy, and sport.

Yvonne Weldon

Advisory Panel

Proud Wiradijuri woman, Australian local government politician, Deputy Chairwoman of Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council

Cody Schaeffer OAM

Advisory Panel

Proud Quandamooka man, Australia’s youngest OAM recipient for 2023, Founder and Director of Borderline Australia, QLD Nominee Young Australian of the Year 2022, Brisbane's 2020 Young Citizen of the Year, ex-radio presenter and mental health advocate

Matty Mills

Advisory Panel

Proud Gamilaraay/Kamilaroi man, TV presenter, actor, podcaster and entertainment reporter for NITV

Tom Forrest

Advisory Panel

Proud Yorta Yorta man, ABC Kimberley Indigenous Trainee Features Reporter, film maker, content creator @outbacktom

Samuel Stubbs

Advisory Panel

Proud Wangkatha man, WAFL player, Aboriginal Engagement Officer PerthFootball Club, TikTok content creator @s.stubbs23

Tilly Langford

Advisory Panel

Proud Gumbaynggirr woman, Student Ambassador & Gadigal Centre Assistant at The University of Sydney. ACTU TikTok Creator @YoungWorkers. Content Creator & Blak Activist